Back to top

HDL PrideMonth web page header 2022 800x300

Hastings Libraries of Pride present Pride Month 2022.  

Celebrate love and belonging with us from 20 May – 19 June. We have a variety of activities and events for folx of all ages. Whether you are part of the LGBTQIA+ community or an ally, make this your month to celebrate being yourself and accepting others as they are. 

This year, all events are being held at Hastings library.

Click on a button below to find out more, or register for an event.

Event Brochure

Flick through our Pride event brochure. It's full of info and clickable links to register for events, or use a registration button below.

Rainbow Storytime
Living Library
Pride Craft Buffet 1
Pride Craft Buffet 2
Whanau Picinic
Books and Movie Night
Poetry Slam

Reading Lists

We'll be adding more and more reading lists to the page over the next while, so keep coming back to check for updates!

Pride Reading List Adult Fiction
bisexual
gay
lesbian fiction
non binary
non fiction
pride for parents
transgender
Loading...
20
May

Friday 20th May 2022

21
May

This Weekend
Saturday 21st May 2022

22
May

This Weekend
Sunday 22nd May 2022

23
May

Monday 23rd May 2022

24
May

Tuesday 24th May 2022

25
May

Wednesday 25th May 2022

26
May

Thursday 26th May 2022

27
May

Friday 27th May 2022

28
May

Next Weekend
Saturday 28th May 2022

29
May

Next Weekend
Sunday 29th May 2022

30
May

Monday 30th May 2022

31
May

Tuesday 31st May 2022

1
Jun

Wednesday 1st June 2022

2
Jun

Thursday 2nd June 2022

3
Jun

Friday 3rd June 2022

4
Jun

Saturday 4th June 2022

5
Jun

Sunday 5th June 2022

6
Jun

Monday 6th June 2022

7
Jun

Tuesday 7th June 2022

8
Jun

Wednesday 8th June 2022

9
Jun

Thursday 9th June 2022

10
Jun

Friday 10th June 2022

11
Jun

Saturday 11th June 2022

12
Jun

Sunday 12th June 2022

13
Jun

Monday 13th June 2022

14
Jun

Tuesday 14th June 2022

15
Jun

Wednesday 15th June 2022

16
Jun

Thursday 16th June 2022

17
Jun

Friday 17th June 2022

18
Jun

Saturday 18th June 2022

19
Jun

Sunday 19th June 2022

Events powered by Eventfinda.

Hastings

Monday 10.00am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 7.00pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Thursday 9.00am - 7.00pm
Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm
Sunday 1.00pm - 4.00pm

Havelock North

Monday 10.00am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Thursday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm
Sunday CLOSED

Flaxmere

Monday 10.00am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Wednesday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Thursday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Friday 9.00am - 5.30pm
Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm
Sunday CLOSED

Hastings District Council - Copyright © 2022 Hastings District Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hastings District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hastings District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hastings District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hastings District Council - https://www.hastingslibraries.co.nz/ / +64 6 871 5000 / libraries@hdc.govt.nz